Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Day 1 of Furlough 2.

As pre-planned, I spent today doing absolutely nothing. I got up at normal time and it was foggy and frosty, then accidentally fell asleep on the sofa and woke up to this!

Back to spend the day in bed, watching Netflix, eating chocolate raisins, and trying not to doze too much. The last 3 days at work were so crazily busy but I assume this level of fatigue is a post-Covid thing.

The news headline pretty much all day was “Biden holds lead over Trump in tense wait for results”. I refreshed the page so many times but the tension continues. What also continues is the realisation that 2016 wasn’t a horrific fluke. Four years of sexism, racism, narcissism, violence endorsing, endless lies and lawbreaking, and 230k+ dead from Covid, and the election is still too close to call 2 days later?! That breaks my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.