Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Having always worked shifts, having weekends off wasn’t ever guaranteed - so I’m finally starting to understand the ‘friday feeling’. My mentor works from home on Fridays so I spend the day working through the list of jobs she left for me. It was pretty hectic at times but it’s so nice that I finally feel like I know what I’m doing (sometimes).

In the evening we walked up to Bill and Madds’ for some dinner and to help distract Beano on his first firework night. In the end we didn’t really need to do the latter, he was listening when they were loud but otherwise totally unfazed. We took it in turns to wander over the road to the slopes - there was a little bonfire on the go, and the panoramic view of the city meant you could see fireworks for miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.