Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

My Old Manor

Firstly a big thank you to everyone for the *stars*, great comments and even a heart on yesterday's blip - they really do mean a lot !!

I was in Crouch End today and I never realised how close it is to where I lived for a couple of years when I was very young. When my Dad left the army in about '71/'72 I was a wee DropZone1 (about 3 or 4) and we moved to London as he got a job in the Mount Pleasant Sorting Office. We lived on the 13th floor of Talbot House (which overlooked Highbury and is now about 200yds from the Emirates Stadium - for all you footie fans). I remember going to the Michael Sobell Sports Centre for ice skating and judo lessons which our flat also overlooked - we overlooked most things on the 13th floor !

Today's blip is of the Hornsey Town Hall Council Office Tower - not sure what purpose the tower fulfills but I do know I got a few strange looks from people in their offices as I was taking the picture - it was a kind of - quick get the picture and get going - have you had that feeling ?

I haven't gotten into any trouble taking blips yet - but I can see it might happen one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.