stuartjross

By stuartjross

BraeRoy

It was another frustrating desk day, unproductive despite a very early start.
,
Early on Mrs SJR did a run, a good 10k with a lot of ascent up the the Bohenie road. Apparently her last 10km was in May. She was leased to get that one in.

My pick up needed a brief visit to a garage in the town to have a warning light reset,. This trip was combined with other errands and consumed the thick end of two hours. Though I hadn't seen much of it so far it had been a beautiful morning and the low winter sun continued in to the afternoon. The clock hand was moving the wrong side of 2 and I hadn't seen any fresh air; still just enough time to get up to Braeroy.

Infuriatingly, I had to stop at the road side to take a couple of calls. As is often the case someone looking for a land valuation, We measure things, don't value them.

I was home just before dark and grabbed a shower mid way through doing Friday night dinner. I joke, "Hake three ways" because that seems to be the TV trend. I still managed two ways. Mrs SJR got Tarragon in the shopping. What a brilliant flavour to put beside fish.

Forgot where I was going with the food reference. App based, Mrs SJR used a 1000 calories on her 10k run and I used only 860 on my 20 mile cycle. Does that mean you should ditch the bike to stay healthy? I'll take my chances with the bike. It is immensely satisfying..   

I will need to complete my desk stuff over the weekend now 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.