Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Calming Palms

Calming palms, a lovely sky and a warm breeze were exactly what I needed when I walked out of the Sears appliance store...

I put off washing clothes after my staycation for quite a while. As things started to slow down on Tuesday night (Election Night) I threw a load into the washer. When I heard the machine stop, I approached it to move the laundry into the dryer. As soon as I reached towards the washer, I stepped on something wet. My first thought was that I dropped a wet sock. Noooo! Water was everywhere. The only good part of it was that the cycle had ended and I was still able to use the dryer.

Wednesday morning (4 Nov) I called Sears to set up a service appointment. Think about my "luck" history: they would come on Friday the 13th. AARGHHH!

I thought about it for a while and it didn't make a whole lot of sense to spend $100 for the service call and potentially another couple hundred bucks on a machine that's between 15-20 years old. I went to the Sears appliance store and purchased a new machine.

I thought waiting until "curse" day was a long time but I won't get the new washer until DECEMBER 15.  I haven't used a laundromat since my days in graduate school...

I'm going to wait a while to post my blip for Friday in the event we know who our president-elect will be sometime tonight (though I'm sure I know).  Hopefully, that blip will be a huge celebration.

In the meantime, stay calm and carry on!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.