Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Waiting

I’ve got the champagne chilling and am waiting to pop the cork. Unfortunately, at 11:59 pm they haven’t called the race yet. It’s absolutely clear that Joe Biden and Kamala Harris have won Pennsylvania which will put them over the magic 270 number needed to win.

At one minute before midnight I needed a picture of something to represent the day. I thought a spinning fan was appropriate.

I was out for most of the day. I started with breakfast followed by an appointment with my ophthalmologist. Then it was home for my tele-therapy appointment. Later, I stopped at the bank, picked up an eye drop prescription and drove to Sahuarita to get my grocery order.

I eventually settled in for the night, waiting for election results then got so bored I watched 3 episodes of the Amazing Race.

And the world kept spinning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.