Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Smile

It looks like after having my blip removed by Blip Central for my inadvertent copyright infringement, they have finally unlocked the day so that I can post a replacement blip. Turns out, even though it was my bad, someone reported me. In any event, it's a good reminder to everyone.

Before I heard the election results, I was out looking for a silly Saturday blip. I came across these "smiling" doors and thought they'd be perfect for that and derelict Sunday. They definitely made me smile.

For posterity, this is the day that the world breathed a collective sigh of relief and had the bells in France tolling. Former Vice-President Biden and Senator Kamala Harris defeated President Donald Trump by a whopping margin. The impeached Trump joins the infamous modern era group of one term presidents: Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter and George H.W. Bush. At least those three were nice people.

EDIT: It was Gerald Ford who first uttered the words, "My fellow Americans, our long national nightmare is over" after assuming office following the resignation of Richard Nixon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.