Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Brrr…

I couldn’t sleep a wink last night and ended up wide awake at 5:30. No sense in just laying there so I got up, took a shower, put in a grocery order then went out for breakfast. When I checked the temperature, I realized that my winter pants and heaviest hoodie would be needed. I always eat outside at the deli. I love the fresh air.

I checked the temperature while I was waiting for my food around 7:15 AM and it was 47°/8°. Mark, one of the owners, brought out my food along with this note on the back of the check. Sometimes he can be really goofy and all I could do was laugh as I shivered under my hoodie and wrapped my hands around the coffee cup to keep warm.

I was feeling pretty good early on but I did way too much, way too soon. By the time I got home, I felt like a dagger was shooting from the back of my head through my eye. I couldn’t even watch the football game.  I was able to get a nap after doping up. I got help getting my groceries, too.

By the way, despite the day starting out cold, the high was 89°/32°. Go figure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.