Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Great Weekend

Edit #1: Thanks to everyone for all of the comments, hearts and stars on my blip yesterday. For some reason, it seemed to disappear. Not sure what to do.

Edit #2: I sent a note to BC to find out what happened to my blip. It was pointed out to me by another blipper that it was a photo of a TV screen and that was the likely reason. Okay, I know the rules.  I had taken another photo for yesterday because it was also silly Saturday. I just tried posting that and it said I already have a blip on that day.

I hope I can replace it.  I don't want a missed blip this close to ten years because I was careless.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

This weekend was one for a celebration for the world. I thought I was happy in 2008 and boy, did I shed a lot of tears on that election night. This time, though, I was dancing in the street. Literally. All by myself. I brought out a bag of horns and walked and skipped around my neighborhood yesterday blowing that thing like crazy. A few women came out of their houses to celebrate with me. Horns all around. We decided to have a street party on the day the Electoral College meets which makes everything final.

I wasn't going to do another celebratory blip but then the Buffalo Bills upset the Seattle Seahawks, thus increasing their record to 7-2 and the icing on the cake (literally) was finding out that it was my buddy Melanie's (WVgirl) birthday. A big milestone one at that. When I told her she was now an old fart, she reminded me that I am still older than her.  

As for this blip, I took a photo of the champagne sparkling Italian wine and do-dads then did some selective coloring. I placed a fireworks photo on another layer (30% opacity) and voilà!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.