Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Another Sunset

I was talking to my neighbor who arrived from Michigan on Sunday when the sky filled with color. I never hesitate to take photos of the sky because I have a place to post them. She has taken a lot over the years but doesn’t have anything to do with them. I think I will see her camera a lot less in the future.

It was a wild day. It started with physical therapy. I had time to grab lunch and a haircut before getting to the season’s first homeowners association meeting. That lasted longer than I expected so I needed to drive a little too fast to get across town in time to hear a speaker at the camera club. I was really looking forward to it. It was Royce Bair, an internationally known astro-landscape photographer. When I told my brother the night before he got excited for me. Andy has been doing a lot of Milky Way photography and referred to Royce Bair the Obi-wan Kenobi of this style of photography.

He was rushing out because he needed to be at a huge conference being held in Tucson but I managed to snag him for a quick selfie. It’s a terrible shot but I stuck it in as an extra, just to help me remember the encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.