Dougal

Today’s picture is of Dougal, he accompanied me round the garden, but there was not much of interest to be found.
 
An uneventful day so far, so I spent some time catching up on my reading.
 
Last evening a package was being delivered to me. The driver insisted that as it contained alcohol she had to have proof of my age. I said, “do I look under eighteen?” her reply was that it “was a new rule and that a driver’s license had to be provided before delivery, in case some children drank it”. So, being me, I fetched my passport, instead of my driving license and without removing the door chain put it through far enough for her to see. My package was duly fetched from her vehicle.    I wonder how some people; especially older ones who no longer choose to drive and do not have a passport will prove they are over 18! I have never had to produce identification for alcohol, from Naked Wines, Virgin Wines, alcohol from Adnams or from anywhere else.

The temperature today was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.