New reality day 102

Very early morning on the "Lagos de Turranmetsä". The yellow stripe is the sun reaching to the top of the trees.

It was such lovely calm walk around the pond. From our house to the pond, around the pond and back takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes with the dogs. We were home slightly after 9 am.

I did wake up at 5 am. I was sleeping on the sofa bit after 7 pm. I was aiming to stay awake until 9 pm, but at 8 pm I was under the covers and on my way to the dreamlands. I woke up at 3 am, but luckily I was able to get some more sleep. I woke my poor husband at 6:30 this morning. I did have coffee and spinach pancake ready.

After our walk we left to the dogs for their beauty sleep and we left to Lahti (the big city about 20km away from us). Our dog food was starting to be about eaten, so we needed to stock up. At our store we only had the needed food, but to bigger dogs (bigger bites), so needed to visit the "joy of wood" store. We ended up buying 2 big bags, so I think we are set until 2021. We also visited a hardware store and bought the rest (hopefully) that we need for the house. It wasn't much, but the amount at the cash register was a lot for 3 items. I think the hardware store owners must be millionaires. 

I have baked some more too as I planned. Haven't had time to read that much. Perhaps tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.