The Weir

Haven't been over to Braunton for ages. So parked up down near Velator Quay, and walked a little way along the coast path to the weir on the river Caen. And as you can see there was a fair amount of water coming down, and bringing the autumn leaves with it. I did spot a kingfisher, well the blue streak. One day I might get a good image, but I'm not holding my breath ;-)

The weather has been quite mild today, although there has been a sneaky east wind. Did a quick bit of shopping for bits I had forgotten, and managed to book in late on an RPS Event that I had booked for, so only caught the last half hour.

 Thank you for popping in, and for comments and rewards. I will do my best to catch up, so please bear with me . Take care out there, stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.