Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Another sunny day!

I just can't resist the sparkle and high contrast of the sun on the sand and water.  But the part the photo cannot capture is the roar of the sea in the background.  This beach is now open for dogwalkers - dogs are banned until November 1st - yet there were hardly any dogwalkers at all!  They all seemed to be filling the car park further down the road - a walk along the river that flows into the beach.  Maybe they had forgotten about the beach!  It's a huge beach at low tide and I only saw about 9 people and two dogs.

Update: This image looked really sharp and crisp on my computer screen but after  uploading it, it now looks sludgy and muddy and not at all sharp.  I wish I knew why this happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.