Colour

I weakened today when we went shopping and bought the first shop bought flowers for months - well certainly the first non-UK ones as I did buy some gladioli when they were in season. Here's a fairly standard shot of one of the roses, before I go into a deep dive of macro in coming days (to offset the lack of other options...).

Well. It turned out well, didn't it? Perhaps this might be the beginning of the end for the long 2016. Who knows? It certainly leaves Johnson and his cohort of mad Tories rather isolated on many key issues, and some of the tweets coming out of ministers and MPs sound very lame.

And maybe I can finally get some sleep and stop waking up in the middle of the night to check where things are. Still a long way to go, but I don't think that Trump will be able to slash and burn US democracy. I suspect there was a degree of coordination between the networks before they 'called it', not least waiting until Trump had gone to play golf. Presumably, as ever, at taxpayer's expense.

Smoked mackrel risotto this evening in celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.