A time for everything

By turnx3

Lovely surprise!

Friday
A frustrating day. It promised to be a gorgeous day, so my plan was to get on with the Christmas cake quite early then we could get out to enjoy the sunshine. However, neither of us had slept well, in fact Roger felt he had a fever and took himself off to sleep in one of the spare bedrooms. Once I got started with the cake I couldn’t find my usual baking tin - I searched high and low for it to no avail. I even went out to try and buy another one but they don’t have the same size pans over here. I usually make a circular cake, but in the end I used a square tin, and it seemed to turn out fine, but my decorating will have to be adjusted! Roger continued not feeling great, with a low grade fever and lacking energy, but no other significant symptoms, but to be on the safe side scheduled himself a Covid test for Sunday - the earliest he could get. In the meantime we’ll keep to ourselves, not that we were mixing with people much anyway other than our daily exercise and weekly handbells. The flower arrangement arrived while I was out shopping - a gift from the bell choir with their sympathy for the loss of Roger’s Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.