A time for everything

By turnx3

Silly Saturday - sunbathing in November!

I took Roger his breakfast in bed this morning, a bit late as I forgot to set the alarm! I was sitting drinking my coffee after breakfast, looking at my phone when I saw the news we’ve been waiting for all week - Pennsylvania had been called for Biden, making him President elect! Laura was talking on the phone with her Dad upstairs when the news came in so he heard from her! I know the toddler in the White House will have some tantrums and put up a fight, but with Nevada following suit, things are looking good! I I did not see this coming when I went to bed despondently Tuesday night!
Roger came down late morning, still feeling a bit lethargic, but his fever was down. It would have been lovely to go out and enjoy the beautiful weather - sunny with a high of 74F - but we felt we should be responsible and play it safe just in case, so instead we spent a couple of hours sitting, or in Roger’s case lying, out in the sun, boosting our Vitamin D! I thought sunbathing in November seemed pretty silly, so I’m tagging it for Silly Saturday, in honour of Admirer. Incidentally, he did know I was taking this, but he’s a good sort and was agreeable to me posting it! This evening we felt a celebration was in order, so we opened a bottle of Prosecco, with our dinner, then watched Joe Biden’s address to the nation. Cheers to Joe and Kamela!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.