Despite the damp mist we’ve had a lovely morning

Well it was the `Only Girls Aloud’ group that made it to the beechwood this morning.  We all stayed suitably distanced (well photography is a bit of a solitary pursuit anyway) and we were in pairs (when we weren’t on our own) and we had a lovely time.  Joy, who is our eldest member, and probably the most fragile health wise was just so pleased to see everyone and to be able to catch up.  She could only manage the part of the wood that was close to where we parked, but I think everyone will have got some lovey images today.  I walked Joy back to her car while the others set off along the Trans Pennine Trail as I was the one whose batteries were flat (silly me, though I sorted out the memory card).  However, the ones I took on my phone also look good.  The rest of us had a really enjoyable walk and enjoyed each others company.  And! I’ve finally managed to find the path that leads directly onto Wharncliffe Edge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.