New reality day 104

Morning walk on the frosty side, so Buddha who's fur is thin, got to wear his Manchester United pullover (made by me of recycled materials).

I could have slept until 6:20, but Nelson needed to step outside at 5 am, so I've been up ever since. That's fine as tomorrow I start at 6 am and I need to be up after 4, so I'm training back to very early rhythm.

Today I have a long day at the job. So long that I actually have a decent lunch break (30 minutes) which is off the clock.

I wish all great start of the week!
We have a "net campaign" this and next week and they say it's gonna be horrible. I'm kind of eager to find out how horrible. Back in the day when I was a shop manager for a clothing shop and we had campaigns and cloths  coming in and selling them out it was rough. We had a very little staff, but amazing sales and whatever we sold came back triple until the main warehouse was empty of that item, so it was just really hard work unloading while selling the same time with only 2 people in the store. So basically this is the situation when "I judge what my current fellow employees are made of" :-D (We are terribly under staffed too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.