New reality day 105

I woke up bit after 4.

It was a cold morning with frosty streets when I cycled to work. I had to be mindful about the possible black ice. I don't have winter tires yet as it will be warmer again after few days.

It was fully that it was frosty and foggy. I've never seen that before. And it was still foggy when I left work and it was still foggy when we took the dogs for their walk. I might be foggy still, but it's pitch dark, so I can't tell anymore.

But the chilly moist foggy was cold. It just went into the bones and kept it's hold. I was so cold that I almost cried. (Well I'm bit tired too after waking up at 4.) So after visiting the pharmacy and library, we put the fire on and I made some Glögi (mulled wine) with some Polish vodka

and I'm finally warm!

The sauna is also on and I'm gonna be warmer!

I have a day off tomorrow. I would have had today too, but I went in to help with the horrendous inflow of items. Christmas is coming and before that we will have Black Friday WEEK and now we are having 2 weeks of the net campaign. And now you get the picture of what kind of store it is :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.