New reality day 106

Day off.
Woke up at 5 am.

The store I needed to visit (regarding my shoe situation) opened at 11 am.

After we had taken the dogs out and we'd had lunch, we drove to the store where I work at did some shopping. One of the items being the huge teddy bear in the picture. The dogs got their Christmas present early. (I couldn't cycle home with that one. It's 1 m tall.)

We also did our grocery shopping at the store next door.

Came back home and waited for the stores to open. I did find an option for work shoes. I'll try the new pair tomorrow. And I did find warm winter boots. A lot of the shoes have fur in the 'rim' (?) of the shoe, but not inside. Those shoes are mock winter shoes: cold. So hopefully I don't need to buy one pair of shoes for a year now. I don't like shopping at all.

I also visited the furniture store where we bought our footstool / low bench 25th of August. We were supposed to get it in 8 weeks. After 10 I called them and they said it's confirmed for week 45, which was last week. So the sales person called the factory. Also asked about someone else's sofa. I heard him ask 3 times "but is it going to be shipped out today". He finally was confirmed that that is the case. So it's coming from Estonia (we thought it was being made in Finland). So truck, ferry, truck, distribution to the warehouse where we'll pick it up... Hopefully next week. It's 4 weeks late at this point. What's another week? But no apology. That's what really bugs me. I'll never ever buy anything from them again. I'll stick to IKEA.

Anyway, in the picture the fancy Vallila rug that we bought a month or so ago. You can see from the upper corners how well it goes with the floor. I really like this rug. The low bench is coming to the area near this rug. Hopefully they'll go together or I need to rearrange the furniture once again.

Today has been foggy from morning all day as long as we had any daylight left. Most likely it's still foggy, but we just can't see it anymore. I've never experienced anything like this. 2 foggy days in a row. I guess this is the lake district climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.