pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Smile

I didn’t take any other photos today. A run just after lunch aside, I spent the day in bed, rising only to make some flapjacks and tea.

It’s a sign of my mindset in recent years that I have to literally force myself to stop and also tell myself not to feel guilty about doing so.

This photo was taken just after said run had been completed and is a fair representation of how my face probably looked on the run: tired, but pasted with a stupid grin. The high from Biden’s win on Saturday bled through to Sunday and with a little hope in my heart that honesty and integrity can still count for something, I was feeling pretty damn good.

Never sure how long these highs will last for, so it’s important to hold onto them and enjoy them for as long as possible when they do come along.

Be nice to yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.