Potato Harvest In The Mist

You may have noticed a misty theme to my blips for the past few days - we seem to have been hidden under a blanket of mist / fog for a while.

Today I could hear the potato harvest getting under way in the field behind us - so on my walk I went up past the field where they were working. Whilst I could hear the machinery it was a while before I could actually see anything - just some bright lights approaching at first followed by a shadow of the machine. Even close up it was shrouded in mist.

To me this almost would not look out of place on the sea bed - in murky water!

Bulk of the day spent at the studio with Mrs madwill - processing orders. Her eBay shop seems to have taken off as well her own site  - Advent calendar panels seem to be very popular at present - especially as she is selling them barely above cost price as we don’t want them around when we wind up the business next October!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.