Rainy Landscape

We've had quite a lot of rain today. It seemed to be levelling off by mid afternoon so I decided to go out. I drove a little way before parking to walk down a bridleway. I walked a way between tall hedges before the views opened up. I reached this stand of trees which I thought might make a panorama and just as I lined them up, the rain came in and started to tip down. Despite my raincoat I knew I'd be soaked before I got back to the van but I still had to take my shot. I quickly fired off two pairs of shots to make the panorama and set off back to the van, hoping for the best.

The news of a vaccine is great to hear and leading to some very positive responses. Anticipation of it having an impact by spring seems wonderful but I can't visualise how the process of getting so-o many people (68 million) vaccinated with two doses will be achieved. Great news though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.