Going Dutch

This steel framed barn with a curved corrugated roof is known as a 'dutch barn' in the UK but I believe that timber barns in the USA and Canada also use the same name.

I took a walk down the abandoned Ideford road from Lindridge looking for something different but muddy gateways and water troughs didn't really cut it although I must have seen something in the scene when I took the shot. I've blipped this barn a few times before but I don't think I've included the gate before. Not sure whether it adds much but it might upset a competition judge or two.

It was good to hear the ending of this morning's two minute silence marked by a maroon and ships sirens. I've not noticed this before and I think it was the addition of the cruise ships that enabled us to hear it a few miles away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.