Graveyard of Old Boats

I left it until late to take a walk down to the river. The clouds looked interesting as I walked down and I enjoyed the dramatic light but it wasn't until I was on my way home that the pinks and purples developed.

My blip is of the old boats that are dumped in this area. As you see one is burnt out and has been as long as I've been going down there. The one to the right is a plastic hulled boat that is quite broken up. I think there are the remains of another one there as well. The most prominent one is a more recent addition, it's been there about three years now. It doesn't have much charm but looks more photogenic in the low light. I'll tag it for the Derelict Sunday challenge (hosted by Marlieske).

I've added an extra of the little oak tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.