Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

It is now five months since I began work on this, stitching work that is, the design and experiment phases ran for over five months before that. I have calculated that the so-far completed stitchery amounts to almost exactly 30% of the whole design, and therefore, assuming that I continue to sew at approximately the same rate, the sewing work should be completed by Xmas 2021.

Rather worryingly, I find that I have used between about 25 and 30% of the most-used colours, and that means I should find myself with about six skeins of each of pink, purple, teal and yellow left over at the end. I had imagined myself needing to order more of orange, green, lilac and duck-egg part-way through, but that is not looking very likely at all.

Therefore, once this exercise is over I shall probably need to design something I can try to sell to the owners of the beach huts at Whitstable.

(Krystallnacht and hysterversaries)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.