An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Too soon?

Only 46 sleeps you know.

I feel a festive scene is appropriate for today's blip because his afternoon heralds Alan's return to listening to Christmas music!  

I can't complain as it has been months since Noddy Holder's dulcet tones screaming "IT'S CHRISTMAAAAAAAAAS!!!" have been heard echoing round the house, in fact I can't actually remember that last time Christmas music was on.  But now it's back.  At least we're in striking distance of the festive period :-))

It's just a small paint sketch and was painted very quickly this afternoon just after I finished double checking and packing up the Christmas commission I've been working on for a few weeks.  Thankfully the recipient is happy with the pieces I've created (phew! :-) so they will be sent off tomorrow and I can put a big tick next to that task on my to-do list :-))

Later this week I shall begin my next Christmas commission but until then I am free to create little scenes that may or may not end up on Christmas cards (can't decide if I am sending any this year or giving the money to charity instead.)  

I was about to write my shopping list for next week when we will hopefully be relaxing in a wee cottage at Loch Tay, but thought it wise to wait until the FM gives us her update on our new Covid Levels tomorrow.  Hoping we haven't gone up to level 3!

PS It's our Flower Girl's 34th birthday today.  She was two and three quarters when we got married.  She's been married for 11 years and has two kids of her own now.  Jeez I feel old!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.