An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A lovely surprise...

Backblipped 11.11.20


Woke to another misty, dull and dismal day.  

Just before lunch the doorbell rang and David appeared from the hall with a long box which he handed to me saying "ooo flowers for you, from a secret admirer."

Puzzled I opened the box to find it did indeed contain beautiful flowers and a thank you card from pal and fellow blipper Sleepyhead's mum E (also a blipper)  thanking me for paintings I have recently done for her but which I just packaged up today to post tomorrow!  

Thank you SO much for the beautiful flowers E, even though you've not seen the work I've done for you in the flesh!  lol  I hope it's fulfilled the brief.  I certainly had great fun creating them for you.  The flowers are so lovely and I am hoping to get my macro lens on to them in the next day or so.  I am sure they will be blipped more than once :-)  You are so kind x

After lunch D and Alan headed to Perth for Alan's dental check up.  He's always had the whitest of teeth and very healthy gums (not a bit of work required in his 24 years) but he's recently started protesting when his support workers try to brush his teeth and no amount of cajoling will persuade him to let them do anything more than a quick brush over the surface.  In non-covid times they would have him in and give him a mild sedative whilst they gave his teeth a scale and polish and took X-rays but that won't be happening for the foreseeable future.  The dentist thinks they look fine but a visit to the hygienist to double check has been arranged.  This will be fun as Alan opens his mouth when she's three paces away, but clamps it shut if she gets any closer!  Maybe she'll have binoculars!

Whilst they were doing that I had a Microsoft Teams chat with two nutters pals.  First time I've been on Microsoft Teams.  Did the job.

NS announced at her daily briefing today that three local authority areas have gone from level 2 to level 3, and we're one of them.  I suspect we won't be going away next week after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.