An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fifty Shades of Green...

I am so behind with my blips!  Decided I better upload today's blip because if I wait till I have caught up with back blips, I may be chasing my tail forever!  Will back blip the last few days as and when I can.  So, today....

I was downstairs sharp this morning as I had signed up for an RPS workshop on making Christmas cards (or any cards I suppose) using your own photographs in Lightroom and Photoshop. 

I really enjoyed it but to my untrained eye it seemed like a bit of a faff and I was left wondering if it's not easier (and possibly cheaper) just to send your photos to a printer and have them print them for you.  Either way I am too late to be attempting my own Christmas cards for this year but I will revisit the workshop in the new year and give it a go.  Once I've created my template (the faff part)  I suppose it would be easy just to slot in photos as and when required.

Workshop over I managed to crochet two rounds of the border on Faith's Daisy blanket.  Hoping to have that finished by the middle of next week.  Won't get much done at the weekend as having my rearranged get together with the mad lot.

It was such a lovely sunny afternoon I was drawn outside to the side garden.  There is so much tidying up needing done out there but not sure when that will happen.  My sciatica is much better but not completely gone so having to be careful as the last thing I want is for it to flare up again.  So instead of tidying, I took pics of the clematis leaves instead.  Much more fun than tidying up!  :-))

Funny thing happened this afternoon.  Alan was swimming with David and his support worker Christine.  Once Alan got out of the pool, Jordan (another of his support workers) was on duty to get him showered and dressed.  As the pool room is so warm and humid, Jordan wears a pair of swimming shorts to do this (to attempt the task fully dressed is a nightmare.  It's just far too hot!) and of course he still wears PPE, which consists of an apron and a mask.  When Jordan is in this get up of swimming shorts, apron and mask, we jokingly refer to him as the Butcher of Baghdad. I am sure you can imagine the scene :-))  Well poor Jordan was coming up the hall this afternoon heading for the pool, when the doorbell rang.  As David was in the pool and I was on the phone (and with my sciatica no hope of reaching the door before the caller gave up) he very kindly answered the door.  It was a delivery from UPS and the lovely delivery lady usually has a treat and a cuddle for Lola.  Well apparently she took one look at Jordan and just about threw the parcel at him before hot footing it back to her van!  Hahahaha...heaven knows what she thought was going on!  

Finally forced myself to look at my Christmas list this evening.  Normally I am well into my Christmas shopping by now but apart from a few silly little stocking fillers, I haven't bought a thing so far.  At this rate I will be sending my best wishes as Christmas gifts!

Yay!  Managed to get backblips uploaded.  They begin HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.