An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I did a bad thing yesterday....

When I was in M&S yesterday, I did a very bad thing.  I bought a packet of their milk chocolate florentines.  Now I could have gone mad and bought a packet of all the different flavours, but I restrained myself.  Just as well as I find them irresistible!   I allowed myself one after lunch with a cup of coffee then got David to put them on a high shelf that I can't reach! 

Heather, the Occupational Therapist was here today to observe Alan's new support worker Blake going through manual handling manoeuvres with Alan.  She was happy with his handling of Alan and afterwards went through the manual handling module with him.  She's now signed him off as trained in that department, so a step closer to him being able to work shifts on his own.

David was away for most of the day with Ele and Kenny and Kenny's sister Aileen to help them clear Kenny and Aileen's mum's house.  Kenny had hired a van so that made life easier.  Hoping they will be finished by tomorrow.  The new owners move in in two weeks.

I took myself off to the studio to start this week's drawing exercise.  Two parts to the module this week.  Firstly to create sample squares of the skin tones of four people of different ethnicity, in pastel pencil.   The course provides the portraits to work from. 

Then to draw an eye, nose, mouth and ear.  I did the skin samples but wasn't in the mood to complete the facial features.  Instead I finished a watercolour painting I started last month. 

I have about four unfinished paintings on the go, two watercolour and two acrylic.  It's my rest week on my course next week so might turn my attention to one of them then.

Managed a little crochet too then David arrived home with fish suppers for dinner.  No cooking, yay!

Watched I'm a Celebrity.  I am enjoying it despite Matt Hancock's presence.  

Oh and I had a cuppa and another Florentine.  I can resist everything except temptation! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.