An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Oot and aboot...

Backblip


So my first experience of Christmas shopping in real shops for the first time in over a decade was distinctly...underwhelming!  lol

We didn't go to Buchanan Galleries in Glasgow but went to Braehead instead.  I quickly remembered why I haven't really missed shopping and we decided to go and have lunch.  That was good :-))  

Carried on going round the shops but every time I went into one I kept thinking I could be doing this from the comfort of my armchair with a cup of coffee and Kate Bush playing in the background!  LOL!

I did buy a couple of things but no Christmas gifts.  Completely uninspiring.  Planning to visit Doune Arts and Antiques Centre in a few weeks.  A much more interesting and enjoyable shopping experience.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.