An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola love...

Backblipped 10.11.21


Another morning waking relatively pain-free (just the usual arthritic aches but no stabbing sciatic pain :-))

Joined in another of Celia Henderson's flower photography workshops.  I am really enjoying them but not having much of a chance between workshops to practice the skills.  I think it will have to wait until the course is complete and I can dip in and out of the workshops at my leisure.  So much to learn but it's great fun.

After lunch I finally got the squares of Faith's daisy blanket joined together. I am so glad I made it six squares wide rather than 5.  I will begin crocheting the border tomorrow.

Alan's support worker Christine confirmed that she will definitely be with us on Christmas Day.  Yay!  Christine has spent Christmas Day with us every year since 2016 and it just wouldn't be the same without her.  Alan was very happy at this news :-))

I have continued today relatively pain free which is fantastic as I've not had any ibuprofen since Sunday (back to my usual co-codamol)  I hope this continues as I am desperate to get back through to my studio.  New paints, paper and brushes have arrived in the past week and I want to try them out but I'm afraid to sit for any length of time in Buzz as it was after the three hour session in the studio last week that the sciatica really took hold.  

I have a large pillow to sit on on Buzz, which will hopefully help.   I'll maybe give it a go on Thursday. 

Since my sciatica flared up, Lola has been super attentive to me.  I am sure she senses my pain.  It's really very sweet.  The only problem is she wants to sit on my lap!!!  Not easy at the best of times but impossible this past week.  

This was her third attempt to get on my knee this morning.  She had to settle for her front paws across my legs and a tickle under the chin.  Her chin, not mine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.