An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Faffed flowers...

Backblipped 10.11.21


Alan's pal Andrew was meant to be coming today and staying till Wednesday but we were worried we would have some side effects from the flu and covid boosters so have postponed his visit.  

When I woke up I actually felt absolutely fine apart from an ache in my arm where the booster went in.  I assumed David felt fine as he was already up and away to play golf at Leven!

As I have done for the last week, I tentatively put my legs over the side of the bed and waited for the jolt of pain in my hip and leg.  It never came!  Then much to my delight, other than a couple of little sharp twinges, I was able to get showered and dressed with relative ease!   Fantastic!

Had a chat with Alan once he was up and like me, he felt fine but had an achey booster arm, so he had some paracetamol and felt better.

I spent the afternoon crocheting the additional squares for Faith's daisy blanket and after dinner, spent the evening trying to decide how best to join them.  Decision made, I was too tired to start.  That's a job for tomorrow.

Went to bed delighted to once again to have gotten through the day almost pain free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.