An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Missing you...

I've been a bit lacklustre today so my sum achievement has been crocheting whilst listening to the BBC Concert Orchestra.  Not that I'm complaining, it was a very pleasant way to pass the day :-))

Alan was at the dentist this morning and she's happy with his mouth.  The hygienist has been working hard and the results are showing.  Fine for another 6 months.

His support worker Vicki stopped for two weeks annual leave a month ago and on the second day of her holiday she fell and broke her wrist.  Honestly, if it wasn't for bad luck she'd have no luck.  She is bored stiff and missing work so she popped up for a visit this afternoon to see Alan.  As you can see from my blip shots, he was delighted to see her.  

She got got a new cast on her arm yesterday and will be x-rayed again in two weeks but I don't expect she'll be back at work for at least another 6 weeks as she'll need physio once the cast is off.

Doing something tomorrow that I haven't done for years....Christmas shopping in actual shops!  Heading to Buchanan Galleries in Glasgow.  It's at least 10 years, probably more, since I've been there.  Will be interesting to see how it's changed and what shops have gone.

Enjoyed Bake Off.  Can't believe next week is the final already! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.