An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Going Gonk-ers...

Challenge week in my drawing course. 

This week's exercise is all about creating different skin tones and drawing isolated facial features - eyes, noses and ears.  Will print the reference shots tomorrow and hopefully start tomorrow afternoon.   Minimal instruction this week so it will be interesting to see how I get on.  Definitely another learning curve.

In between my drawing course I've been painting some little Gonks, some festive, some not.  Got a message today telling me that Alan's pal Rachel is in hospital so continued the Gonk theme into a get well card for her.  Heard the good news earlier this evening that she was getting home from hospital.  I'm very relieved. 

Tried something new for dinner, a slow cooked joint of brisket coated in a thick chilli / bbq sauce, with home made dauphinoise potatoes.  It was melt in the mouth delicious!  And there's some left over to have with salad for lunch tomorrow.  Yay!  :-)

Started a new crochet project this evening.  Can't say too much about it at the moment as it might end up being a Christmas pressie, but I'm a bit meh  about what I've done so far, so I may abandon it.

Enjoyed watching IACGMOOH.  Ant and Dec are hilarious and I am enjoying all the contestants so far.  That will change when Matt Hancock goes in.  I fear I may throw a brick at the tv!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.