An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Crochet and cuddles...

Backblip

Tesco Christmas delivery slots were being released at 6am to delivery saver customers, so I set my alarm for 5.30am to give myself time to wake up and powder my nose before logging on at 5.45am.

Unfortunately at 4.30am I woke up with agonising abdominal pains, this time lower down and different from the recent kidney stone pain.  Very painful!  I was actually in tears.  D woke up, very concerned and got me some painkillers.  They helped a little.  Phoned the health centre at 8am to arrange to speak to a Doctor.  One of the GPs phoned me back just after 9am and said he would make a home visit.  There was no way I could make it to the health centre.  

He visited just after 11am.  I'd had a second lot of painkillers by then and they were definitely helping.  He gave me a thorough examination and after much discussion about all my symptoms and experiences over recent weeks came to no set conclusion regarding the cause.  To be fair, I am usually pretty good at pinpointing what's causing any ill health I have but I am head scratching too.  He tested a urine sample and it still showed infection so he's put me on another 7 day course (just a week since I finished the last one) of strong antibiotics that will cover all the bases of what could be the cause of the pain (kidney stone, UTI, fibroid, endemetritis) I've to get back in touch if it gets worse.

Of course the REALLY frustrating thing about today is I should have been at Ninewells for my MRI!  It was cancelled previously because of storm Babet and now it's had to be cancelled again.  I am hoping it won't be too long till another appointment is sent out.  Still heard nothing about the CT scan of my kidney.  Sigh.  
Anyhoo, spent all day in bed as it was the comfiest place to be.  Plus I kept dozing off.  As I snuggled under a previous crochet project, I managed a few rounds of my new crochet project.  Lola joined me and snuggled in.  I really do think she senses when I'm not feeling great as that's when she's at her most loving and snuggly.

Didn't have much appetite but D made me some French toast.  He does make the most delicious French toast! :-)  While I ate that, D had a cuppa and we watched the new series of Shetland.  Great stuff.

Oh and the answer to the question you are all asking is yes, inspite of everything, I did manage to secure my Tesco Christmas delivery slot.  Priorities ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.