An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A fond farewell...

Alan's support worker K has been with us for 7 years.  Alan adores her (well she is blonde and beautiful inside and out so what's not to like :-)  She is just the loveliest, most gentle person and she and Alan have had a wonderful relationship over the last 7 years, but sadly all good things must come to an end.

At the same time as supporting Alan, K has worked her way through uni to gain two degrees and has recently realised her dream and qualified as a Social Worker.  She is just finishing her final placement and will take up her new, official post in January.  

She officially left her role here a couple of weeks ago but wanted to come back and spend some social time with Alan, he of course, was delighted by this.  He was so pleased to see her and whilst K will no longer be working here, she is keen to keep in touch with Alan and plans were made to meet up with him at Dobbies for coffee and cake in the not too distant future.  

Other than catching up with K, it's been another lazy day.  When K left I returned to my new crochet project and carried on with it.  The yarn is just so lovely to work with.  I am certain I will buy more of it in different colours.

Spoke to my stepdad John on the phone.  He and Norma are coming up for lunch on Friday and staying over.  They've not been here for ages as John's health hasn't been great (knee replacement and lots of infections) We are really looking forward to seeing them as is Alan.  

David managed to play his first round of golf in ages.  Not his best but he enjoyed it.  

Got my MRI tomorrow to check if my fibroid has shrunk after 6 months of monthly hormone implants.  Hate these scans but needs must. 

Just double checked to make sure I typed fibroid as I made a mistake recently and told a friend I had a massive 13.5cm hemorrhoid!!! hahahahaha 

The infamous hexi cardi :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.