An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunglasses advised...

Backblip

At last I can reveal the completed hexi cardi.  Still got a couple of ends to sew in that may never happen!  lol  

Now that I am working on my next crochet project I realise what a nightmare this yarn is.  I really didn't enjoy crocheting with it and whilst it's good not to give up on a piece, I am getting so much pleasure form my new project with different yarn, that I will never again persevere with something  that is not bringing me joy.

We had a lovely day catching up with D's sister Ele and her husband Kenny.  Went to the golf club for lunch then back to ours for coffee and cake and then the Grand Prix.  I had beef stew bubbling away in the slow cooker so just some potatoes to peel and dinner prep was done.  I do love my slow cooker :-)

Made plans with Ele for the weekend D is away on his annual golfing / walking trip to the Lake District.  Will see Ele, Agnes and Mairi over that weekend.  Looking forward to that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.