An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Twelve happy years...

Since we turned the key in the front door of our house for the first time.  I can't quite believe it!  It's gone by in a blink! 

A quiet day with my new yarn arriving just after lunch so nothing else for it but to start my new project.  Oh jeez, this yarn is amazing!  So lovely and soft and such a pleasure to use in comparison to the yarn I used for the hexi cardi.  No wonder I was struggling! This crochets like a dream and the shawl pattern I am using is lovely and it crochets up quite quickly.  Looks far more complicated than it is with only a two row pattern repeat. I really am going to enjoy this one.

At 5.30pm it was time to glam up a little and head to a local hotel where we were meeting friends T&V for drinks before enjoying the chef's tasting menu.  We enjoyed a G&T in the bar before being shown to the little private room off the main restaurant where the tasting menu was served.  It was absolutely delicious.  I did take a photo of the menu as a reminder (in extras) but unfortunately it's a bit blurry.

So it has been a lovely evening catching up with T&V and being able to enjoy it without the pain experienced earlier in the week, has been wonderful.

Short wander home (not raining.  Yay!  :-) and given it was our 12 year anniversary of getting the keys to the house, I had to blip David's hand opening the door, just like I did 12 years ago today :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.