An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nestled cottages...

Can you see them? :-))

Since I am feeling much better and since these days the only time I seem to leave the house is to attend medical appointments, we decided to break the cycle and go out for lunch.  But where?  After much consideration we settled on Glendoick Garden Centre as we knew we would get a fine lunch and it has a fabulous shopping area and I knew their amazing Christmas shop would be open ;-))

Took the big camera with me hoping to capture some of the glorious Perthshire autumnal colour (it really is the most beautiful time of year to visit Perthshire) thinking we would take the back road home but of course forgetting that by the time we left, it would be dark.  Oh well, got some shots on the way there.

We had a lovely lunch and a very long wander in the shop (we didn't venture into the garden / plant section outside as it was raining)  They have lots of beautiful things.  

I had planned on buying some Christmas pressies, and I did (just stocking fillers) but also managed to buy a new winter wooly hat and gloves and a handbag for myself result! and of course treats for Lola.  

Of course it was dark by the time we left Glendoick and I marvelled at the fact we were heading home to settle in for the night, but in summer time it would still feel like the middle of the day!

So a lazy evening and as we were still full from lunch, no dinner to make.  A cuppa and a slice of toast for supper was plenty.  

Extra pics show Alan who had great fun wheelchair ice skating this afternoon, my new haircut, Perth from the Friarton Bridge, the River Tay from the Friarton Bridge, a couple of scenes from Glendoick's Christmas display and my much blipped tree near Tibbermore.  

Got a lovely night out planned tomorrow night with friends T&V.  A chance to glam up!  So pleased I feel well enough to enjoy it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.