An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hair today, gone tomorrow...

I'll get me coat!  ;-)))

Linda arrived at 10am to cut my hair.  She could not believe the length of it.  It was last cut in June and it was just a trim. This time it felt good to have a couple of inches chopped off the ends and some shape chopped back into it.  

More soup making after she had gone.  This time sweet potato, ginger, chilli and coconut soup.  Packs quite a punch :-)

Went to the studio after lunch planning to paint but by the time I had tidied my supplies cupboard, I was overcome by tiredness and retreated to the garden room and put my feet up.  David is definitely feeling better as he headed to the driving range for a wee while.  His round of golf was cancelled today because of the weather.  

D had printed my Christmas list (of those we buy gifts for) so made a start  filling that in.  As I said in a previous Blip, I am going down the vouchers gift of choice this year for the majority of people (and for ALL the December birthdays) so there aren't many actual gifts to buy.  Phew! :-)

Got a phone call from the GP I spoke to on Tuesday with the results of my blood test.  Thankfully my kidney function is absolutely fine so no fast tracking for the CT scan.  That's ok with me, I would rather my kidneys were healthy plus the pain is much reduced today, in fact it's almost gone, so I am happy to wait.  The blood test did however reveal that I am anaemic, so he has prescribed iron tablets and advised me to have my iron levels checked again in 3-6 months.  This could explain my fatigue so hopefully by Christmas I will have much more energy.

Watched the short film about The Beatles last song that's been released today.  Very moving and the song is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.