An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Laughter is the best medicine...

Today has been a good day :-)

I woke up feeling brighter and less tired.  The pain in my side is slightly reduced too.  I can take a deep breath without feeling as though a kitchen knife is being plunged into my side!

D is also feeling brighter and apart from the odd cough, they symptoms of his cold are all but gone.  Yay!  :-)  Alan has also continued to be in the best of moods, with his laughter dominating the day.  

Andrew requested hot dogs for lunch so he and D had those while I had French Toast (Andrew had that for breakfast and I found the smell of it too difficult to resist.  I was able to resist the hotdogs :-))  

After lunch Alan an Andrew had another session in the pool.   Poor Penny and Vickie were soaked afterwards as there was a lot of splashing.  After the splash swim Andrew had time for a coffee then he, Penny and Alan headed off to Dundee to meet up with Andrew's mum.

Before that though, something exciting happened!  We got a holiday booked for next summer for all of us (Alan, two support workers, Andrew, D & me! :-) Alan loved his week in Filey last month so much, he wants to go back in the summer!  We've booked two lodges so Alan and his team will be in one and Andrew, D and I will be in the other.  As you can imagine, Andrew was absolutely hyper at this!  Should be a lively week!  

D and I had a quick dinner of pizza as he felt well enough to go out and sing at a concert with the vocal harmony group he's a member of.  I edited the few photos I took today (first time I've used the Canon since we were in the Outer Hebrides!) watched some TV then somehow just happened to find myself on Wool Warehouse's website and just happened to buy some yarn!  

D will not be amused.  I already have a cupboard full of yarn waiting to be turned into something, but I saw a tutorial for a lovely shawl on You Tube and just couldn't resist.  I need a new project as I've abandoned the hexi cardi I started crocheting for Esme yesterday.  I applied my new test of is this bringing me joy? and it wasn't, so I stopped.  Life's too short to spend time on things that don't bring joy!  :-)

Also, started my Christmas shopping today.  Just some little things, but it's a start.  
Talking of Christmas, have any of my UK blip pals seen the Asda Christmas ad?  What on earth has Michael Bublé done to his face?!  Or maybe he's AI generated?  Weird! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.