An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nine...ten...big fat hen...

Another decent sleep last night.  It makes such a difference.

Alan's new support worker B was starting today. D was here to welcome him before heading to Leven to meet Keith and Peter for golf.  I was downstairs not long after David left and also said hello.  B was shadowing Ally today so he got a good grounding in Alan's support needs.

After breakfast I headed to the studio to get started on this week's drawing exercise, a head portrait of a little girl blowing bubbles.  I've made good progress with it and would probably have finished but again my lap top ran out of juice, so I will finish it tomorrow (all being well :-)

Today's blip is last week's exercise (process in extras) The hen was an interesting subject to draw.  Their faces are very interesting and it's a subject I'd like to return to.  

After lunch Ally, B and Alan went to the cinema to see Lyle, Lyle Crocodile and I returned to the studio to make some cards.  

David returned from golf very happy as he won the round, and Alan returned happy from the cinema, having enjoyed the film.  B survived his first day and Ally says Alan was happy for B to be fully involved in his day and even had lunch from him.  A great start.

Not done much this evening.  The dark nights definitely sap energy.  That's my excuse and I am sticking to it ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.