An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Out, out!

I had a really good sleep last night and woke up feeling much better.  Still coughing but my chest feels a lot lighter and my voice has gone back up a few octaves, which means I no longer sound like Lee Marvin!

When David suggested going out for lunch since I was feeling a good bit better, it was a yes from me!  I actually felt quite giddy (in a good way :-) when I got in the car (I'm actually out, out!!! :-)))) hence the silly selfie that is today's blip!  lol  And yes, that is a very attractive cold sore I am sporting.  A sure sign my system has been run down.  Can't praise Compeed cold sore patches highly enough.  Way better than Zovirax.  Just incase you're interested ;-) 

We headed to Gloagburn and had a very lovely lunch (baked potato with coronation chicken for me followed by a cherry and coconut scone, and Haggis, tattie and neeps in a filo parcel for David with whisky sauce, followed by apple and plum pie and custard) then a wander in the shop.  

Picked up a few little stocking fillers for Christmas including the most delicious smelling orange and cinnamon candle.  That's the welcoming scent for Christmas sorted.  Saw a few other little things that I am considering as Christmas gifts but need to sort my list out.  I've learned not to randomly purchase as someone always ends up with more gifts than they should have!  Plus it's a good excuse to go back :-)

Haven't achieved much else.  When we got back I downloaded all the videos and materials for this week's drawing exercise.  It's a portrait!  Eek!  I can't remember the last time I drew a portrait.  Not much margin for error so I tend to avoid.  Should be interesting. 

East dinner tonight.  David had the portion of butter chicken left over from last night.  I was still full up from my baked potato so had a roll on banana and a cuppa.  I'm a cheap date really!  :-)))

Hope you've all had a happy Halloween! 

Esme

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.