An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Arch...

As my antibiotics finish today and I still feel pretty rubbish (and not heard anything about the CT scan of my kidneys) I phoned the Health Centre this morning and spoke to a very helpful GP.  

We discussed the kidney stone situation as well as other health issues that could be affected by treatment for the kidneys.  He suggested I get a blood test to check my kidney function and if it shows the stone is causing any impairment, I will be seen faster.  

To my surprise, when I phoned to arrange the blood test I was told there was a free appointment with the phlebotomist at 10.50am so that's done and dusted.  Hopefully the results will be back on Thursday.

It was such a beautiful morning when we left the Health Centre I asked D to take me a short detour on the way home to Station Road at Gleneagles PGA Centenary course, so I could take my annual shot of the beautiful avenue of trees in their autumnal glory.  I was worried Storm Babet might have blown the branches bare but thankfully there was some autumn colour left.  

Alan and Andrew have had a great day.

They watched The Grinch this morning, had a swim before lunch then after lunch headed out with Vickie to Livingston.  When they returned (hours later! :-) they'd had dinner and bought matching Grinch t-shirts as well as some Christmas pressies that we weren't allowed to see!  They're more organised than me! 

David spent a chunk of the afternoon putting the garden furniture in the out building and the garage for winter.  I (and I can't believe I am saying this given how frustrated and fed up I was crocheting my own) started a hexi cardi for Esme as part of her Christmas.  I am hoping the smaller size will be faster and less frustrating.  At the first sign of getting bored with it however, I will move on to something else.  Life's to short to not get the joy from crocheting :-))

Watched Bakeoff.  Botanical week...what the heck is that all about?  Methinks they are struggling for new themes!  The right baker went though so it's all good.  

I cannot believe that tomorrow is 1st November!  Another year that's disappeared faster than the last :-/

Oh funny thing happened this evening...in the 11 years we've been I've had a huge bowl of halloween goodies to give to any Guisers (in Scotland it's called Guising not Trick or Treating :-) who appear at the door, and we've never had anyone turn up.  This year I didn't bother and what do you know,  a little Batman turned up!  lol  Cue D scrabbling about the goodies cupboard looking for sweets!  Fortunately he found some so I'm not completely mortified :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.