An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Forever blowing bubbles...

When I woke just after 7am, D was already up and downstairs getting started on his new exercise programme.  I had planned to start my hydrotherapy regime today but I'm still coughing so felt exerting myself in the pool would end up in a cough fest.  It was still pitch dark and pouring rain outside so I went back to sleep and woke again just after 9.30am.  Much more civilised!  lol

Another afternoon in the studio finishing this week's exercise.  I love it when I am finished the exercise by mid week.  Feel I can relax!  Daft as I can take as long as I like doing the course but I like to try to keep up.

I think I am enjoying the pastel pencils so much because they do as they're told (as ever, process in extras :-)  I have been using watercolour for so long and that's a lesson in relinquishing control to a certain degree as unless one is a master of the paint, watercolour has a mind of its own and it's a case of accepting many "happy accidents."  I look forward to using pastel pencils for a composition of my own and seeing how I get on.  

I've got five girlfriends coming at the weekend for dinner and stay over so spent a while this afternoon deciding what to make for dinner.  D and I have our flu and covid jags on Saturday afternoon so decided a slow cooked chicken curry would be the least hassle.  Will get it on and cooking by midday and it can simmer happily away till we are ready to eat early evening.  

Heather is bringing a starter, Alice is bringing dessert, and the rest are bringing nibbles, cakes and breakfast goodies so think everything is covered.  

Nikki sent me a photo of the bed throw I crocheted on their bed.  It looks good in situ.  So relieved that she likes it!  :-)  Their new family member, the rescue greyhound Bonnie arrived today.  So far she seems to be settling in. I am sure she will be a future blip.  

And now time to complete my Tesco online order.  Wednesday's come around faster and faster! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.