An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Going dotty...

We both slept in this morning.  

I woke just before 9am and D was just going to get showered.  We're becoming very good at hitting the off rather than the snooze button on the alarm!

After lunch two exciting deliveries arrived.  Five new Winsor & Newton watercolour tubes and a set of new frying pans.  Amazing what passes as exciting these days!  lol

Ordered some balloons and banners for a celebration this Saturday evening.  Our God-daughter Emily (our best friends Agnes and Adrian's daughter) got engaged during lockdown and hasn't had the chance to celebrate it properly yet.  This Saturday Agnes, Adrian, Emily and her fiancé Sam are coming to ours and we're all going out to our local Italian for dinner.  They're staying over and I am hoping to take some photos of them on Sunday afternoon to mark the occasion.  I suspect there may be a slightly hungover vibe to the photos :-)))  

Anyway I ordered balloons and banners to put up in the house and hoping the restaurant will let us put some balloons up around our table.  I am really looking forward to it and delighted they are able to celebrate properly at last.

Spent a chunk of the afternoon doing a little paint exercise I saw on You tube last week, which is basically making a watercolour mixing chart.  I've made paint charts previously but I liked this idea as it shows three values of each colour and makes colour matching with real objects or photographs much easier.  I look forward to using them :-)

If my calendar hadn't already told me it was 1st November I would have known as Alan chose Christmas music this morning.  It's like he can smell it in the air!  It has panicked me slightly as normally by this time I have a fair amount of my Christmas shopping done.  I haven't even thought about it so far.  Well until today!  So tomorrow's task will be to get my backside in gear and at least write my list of people to buy for.  That will make me feel very organised for a little while at least :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.