An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Loch Lubnaig...

Enjoyed a lovely, leisurely breakfast with my pals.  We went continental with muesli, fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, honey, smoked salmon, cheeses, bagels, croissants, and coffee.

Jo was first to leave as she was meeting her husband at her daughter's flat in Glasgow and she was taking them to the airport for their flight to Dubai.  Eileen left next then after further chatting, Dot and Alice headed off.  

It was a lovely sunny afternoon so after a quick kitchen clear up I suggested we drive the three lochs forest drive in the Trossachs.  I've been wanting to do this drive for a few weeks to try and capture some of the amazing autumnal colour.  We checked on line for the route, to discover the drive is now closed to the public for the duration of winter. Damn!  

Change of plan then...decided to drive over the Duke's Pass in the Trossochs, another lovely drive, but by the time we were heading down the M9, the sun disappeared behind a cloud and the weather turned a bit miserable.  I realised that the light would be going by the time we were on the Duke's Pass so we decided to do a shorter run to Callander, along the side of Loch Lubnaig, up to Lochearnhead then back home via Crieff, basically driving in a large circle.  

Managed to get two mediocre shots.  One of the tail end of Loch Lubnaig and one from our usual spot at Loch Earn.  The Loch Earn shot is actually slightly better but since I photograph that view a lot, I've gone with Loch Lubnaig.  I was very frustrated as the view up Loch Lubnaig was spectacular with low setting sun making the water sparkle, mist rising and swans serenely gliding along the dark water, but there was nowhere to stop to capture it and the view is blocked for photography purpose by lots of trees.  

Back home and I planned to crochet some more of the current blanket I am working on but my late night caught up with me and I dozed off.  Woke up to David dishing up last night's left over curry for dinner (even tastier on day 2 :-) and we watched the first episode of IACGMOOH.  Really enjoyed it.  This could be a good one.  So happy they're back in Australia.

And that was the weekend! 

Let them eat cake! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.