An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Paint your whole world with a rainbow...

Today has been a better day than yesterday.  Yay!  :-)

Slept well enough, which was surprising since I slept so much yesterday, but my mum always said sleep was healing so I just gave into it.

Woke just after 7.30am and thought about getting showered but I still felt sleepy so went back to bed and slept till almost 11am!  Felt much better after that.

David FaceTimed me when he was out walking Lola to let me see the wonderful rainbow and we did one of our collaborative shots where I tell him what to photograph and he takes the photo for me.  This was taken from Blackford Hill (at the foot of the Ochil hills) looking towards the village of Blackford and Tullibardine Distillery.  Just along the road to the right is the source and bottling plant of Highland Spring water so if you drink that, this is where it comes from :-)

Made it downstairs in time for lunch.  I have an appetite today so that's another improvement.  Some delicious Stornoway black pudding in a roll (to boost my iron levels ;-) 

Fairly lazy afternoon...who am I kidding, a very lazy afternoon with some more crochet (love how this shawl is developing) and menu planning for the next week.  Tesco online order done.

And so ends another exciting day in the Damnonii household :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.